2016 - J F L Div 2 - Patrick O'Mahony Cup (Y)

Aghada (3 - 5) VS Glenbower Rovers (0 - 13)
Date Monday 21 March 2016
Time 19.45
Venue Rostellan
Referee Gavin O'Brien
Competition J F L Div 2 Football League
Round 3
  Patrick O'Mahony Cup (Y)

Martin LooneyMatch Report

Junior Football Div 2 league.

Monday 21st March in Rostellan.

Aghada 3-5  Glenbower 0-13


Man of the match display by Bana.

 Paul Kilbane (Bana) gave a much improved performance between the posts in the juniors hard earned win over Glenbower on Monday night in Rostellan. Paul never stopped encouraging and commanding from the start. This was the performance and result this junior team needed.Kevin O Hanlon sped past the Glenbower defence to get the first point of the night. This was a very well organised Glenbower team who attached and defended well. They went three points ahead . Stephen Murphy got our second point before a team move had Davy Creedon in on goals to get our first goal. Our  full back line of Aaron Butler . Mark Healy and Richie Condon had a tough half. Glenbower got the last two scores of the half to leave half time score of Aghada 1-2 Glenbower 0-6 Glenbower started the second where they left off with two points. Then a great move had  Tim O Regan punch the ball to their net for our second goal. Daniel Creedon now starting to dominate at midfield worked well with Brendan Flaherty. It was score for score Kevin O Hanlon Daniel Creedon and Tim O Regan adding more points after that until James Daly lifted the green flag  to put us four points ahead with a few minutes to go.Luke O Connell gave a good account of himself at corner forward with very strong runs. Glenbower fought back to within a point but time ran out . This was a very entertaining match for a Monday evening. Well done to our lads who kept going never giving up.

Scorers  Tim O Regan (1-1).David Creedon (1-0).James Daly (1-0) kevin O Hanlon (0-2) Stephen Murphy Daniel Creedon (0-1 each )

Team: Paul Kilbane. Aaron Butler, Mark Healy. Richie Condon, Tim O Regan. Stephen Murphy. Matthew Leahy. Daniel Creedon. Brendan Flaherty. Paul Daly. David Creedon. Cein O Driscoll. Luke O Connell. James Daly. Kevin O Hanlon. Tadgh Gilroy. Tommy Dobbin.Stephen Daly.