Lisgoold GAA Club News

18 January, 2011

New Chairman at Lisgoold GAA

A packed Lisgoold Community Centre played host to the Annual General Meeting of CLCG Lios gCul last Tuesday , as the previously postponed meeting got belatedly underway.

Fulsome praise was heaped upon outgoing Chairman John Joe O'Regan who takes up his new posting as East Cork Board Cultural Officer .

John Joe introduced and welcomed incoming Chairman Eoin Riordan who was warmly welcomed by the Club membership .

Accepting the new position as a tremendous honour , Eoin spoke of his desires for the Club to continue it's progressive approach both on and off the field .

Officers 2010 Chairman - Eoin O'Riordan

Vice Chairman - Noel O'Riordan

Secretary - Michael Beirne

Treasurer - Patrick O'Mahony

P R O - Brendan Healy

Cultural Officer - Noel Connery

Hurling Manager - Mike Woods

Football Manager - Tim Mulcahy

Players Representative - Jer O'Connell

Jnr Executive Committee - Brian Woods , Owen Hegarty , Tim Geary , Liam Walsh , Jer O'Connell Snr , Haulie Walsh plus one representative each from Development Committee ,

Ladies Football Club , and Juvenile Club.

Life President - Dan Joe McCarthy

Vice Presidents - John McCarthy , Sean Sugrue , John O'Shea ,

New Chairman Eoin Riordan closed the Annual General Meeting by thanking everyone who works hard on behalf of the Club , in terms of pitch preparation , team development and the ongoing building programme , and encouraged everyone to work together in 2011 to make this a year to remember .