Eochaill Og Club News

10 January, 2011

08/01/2011 - Eochaill Óg Awards Night posted 8 Jan 2011 22:01 by secretarybng youghal.cork [ updated 4 hours ago ] Another fantastic Awards Night for our successful juvenile teams was held in Club Áras tonight with over 500 in attendance where medals, certificates and plaques honouring our juvenile members from a very successful 2010 year on the field of play were presented. Hosted by outgoing Chairman Shaun Oliphant with guest of honour Waterford & Ardmore Hurling star Declan Prendergast, 7 sucessful East Cork teams & U12 Camogie County champions were presented by Declan with their medals to crown another eventful year in the history of CLG Eochaill. Also our 87 Gaelic4Girls and numerous coaches who attended their Foundation Coaching course were presented with their certificates in recognition of completing their respective programs. The "Most Dedicated Player" for each team from U10 up to U16 were announced and presented with a plaque. The evening finished off with all kids getting snacks & drinks to cap a night most of them will never forget. A pleasant surprise on the night was the presentation to their coach Brendan Ring from the U14 players in recognition of all his time and encouragement he gave them throughout the season. CLG Eochaill would like to most sincerly thank Declan for giving up his spare time to meet with the kids and wish him all the best in his hurling career with both Ardmore & Waterford. For the record the following were recognised on the night. U8 - Blitz Medals U10 - Blitz Medals Gaelic4Girls - Certificates for completing their 8 week Program Coaches - Certificates for completing their Foundation Course. U12 Camogie - County Champions U11 - East Cork Football League Champions U12 - East Cork Hurling League Champions U14 - East Cork Hurling & Football Champions, East Cork Football League Champions U16 - East Cork Football Champions, East Cork League Champions Our Imokilly & Cork representatives in 2010 were also honoured with a plaque. U14 Cork Football - Chris Morrison U14 Cork Hurling - Ollie Dempsey U14 Imokilly Football - Matthew Farrell, Ollie Dempsey, Chris Morrison, Andrew Joyce, Danny Walsh U14 Imokilly Hurling - Ollie Dempsey U15 Imokilly Football - Aaron Hogan, Colin Keenaghan, Thomas Coleman, Dylan Mason U15 Imokilly Hurling - Colin Keenaghan, Mark Flaherty, Aidan O'Neill U16 Cork Football - David O'Mahoney U16 Imokilly Football - David O'Mahoney, David Twomey, Lee McCarthy, Cillian Ansboro Camogie Players of the Year U12 - Chloe Landers U14 - Emily Roche U16 - Michela Dalton Most Dedicated Player of the Year U10F - Tiaran McCarthy U10H - Jack Dorrian U11F - Jack Monaghan U11H - Conor Walsh U12F - Jack Nolan U12H - Adam Bulman U13F - Harry Oliphant U13H - Darragh O'Connell U14F - Ollie Dempsey U14H - Matthew Farrell U15F - Aaron Hogan U15H - Mark Flaherty U16F - Odhran Brennan U16H - Mark Coady