Lisgoold News

20 September, 2010

Firstly , well done to Timmy Mulcahy , who organised the All Ireland Final Ticket draw which , with the support of everyone in our Club , was a resounding success . It was remarked by Tim , and by Chairman John Joe O'Regan at the draw night , that the success of the draw showed what can be achieved , by everyone working together with a common goal , and that the momentum will carry forward with the Building Development Committee now driving forward on the Ground Improvement Programme where everyone in the Club , and the wider community will benefit . Best wishes to the successful ticketholders in the Grand Prize Draw , who were ...
1st Prize - Two Stand Tickets for Cork v Down - Winner - Mike O'Shea
2nd Prize - Two Terrace Tickets for Cork v Down - Winner - Con McCarthy
3rd Prize - Free entry to Club Lotto for 1 year - Winner - Ken Walsh
We hope that Mike and Con , along with their guests , enjoyed the game . It is assumed that Mike , whose football affections are somewhere across the western Cork border , was impressed to see how a Munster County can defeat a Northern side in Croke Park ! We also wish Ken every success in the year ahead with the entry to the Club Lotto . Congratulations to Conor Counihan and all associated with the All Ireland triumph , and we look forward to Conor bringing Sam to East Cork .
Further best wishes to Derek Burke , of Lisgoold and of Crystal Swing, whose Celebrity Bainisteoir debut as Manager of Castleisland is looming . We know that the passion and verve that Derek shows on stage will transfer to the playing fields , and that the Kerry side will surely benefit from having the popular young man from the home of the Champions of Gaelic Football !
If you are not yet registered for the free CLUBTEXT service contact Brendan Healy on 087 9176891 to be added to the free service and ensure you are up to date with all Club matters .

The winning numbers in this weeks lotto jackpot draw were 13, 15 and 23 and we had no ticket that matched the numbers drawn . Therefore the Jackpot Prize continues to grow . Congratulations to the Consolation Prize winners this week , who were James Murphy, Jer O'Connell, ChristineO'Keeffe and Noel O'Riordan