"Lest We Forget"

20 May, 2010

"Lest We Forget"

by John Arnold

In 2009 the GAA celebrated its 125th Anniversary. The rededication of the graves of the seven founders, Bracken, Cusack, Davin, McCarthy, McKay, Ryan and Wyse Power was one of the Projects undertaken by the GAA at National level.

This new Book "Lest We Forget" is a personal account by John Arnold of his Journey of GAA Remembrance as he worked on this fascinating task.

All seven GAA founders now have a suitable memorial to ensure their legacy lives on.

"Lest we Forget" was officially launched at the Annual Congress in Newcastle, Co. Down by GAA President Christy Cooney.

"Lest We Forget" is available from the author at Garryantaggart, Bartlemy, Fermoy, Co. Cork. The Book is priced at €12 which includes the cost of Postage.

Phone: 087 9538077 Email: foxyjohnarnold@hotmail.com