Fr O'Neills

09 July, 2019

Club Lotto Draw:

Results from Fri. 5th July Jackpot €18,200.00 numbers drawn: 13, 19, 26, 28 no winner. Match 3 €100.00: No winner. This week’s Draw is on Fri. 12th July in Finns Tavern with a Jackpot of €18,400.00, Match 3 consolation €200.00, Tickets available from The Thatched Inn, Garryvoe Hotel, The Bridge Hair Salon, O’Flynn’s MACE Srv. Station, Finns Tavern and all Adult and Juvenile Club Comm. Members, please support your Parish GAA Club.


04-07-19: Jnr. Hurling Lge. Div. 2 Fr. O’Neills 1:21 v ErinsOwn 4:20 in Caherlag

08-07-19: IHL Div. 2 / Abernethy Cup 1st rnd. Fr. O’Neills 4:19 v Youghal 0:11 in Killeagh.


11-07-19: IHL Div. 2 Fr. O’Neills v Bandon at 7:45pm in Bandon ( This is our last Lge. Game for 2019 )

Adult Players Fundraising Table Quiz:

Our Adult players organized a Fundraising Table Quiz which was held in The Thatched Inn on last night week the 29th, the Quiz was followed by a Disco a great night was had by all, many Thanks to the Thatch for their generosity & hospitality on the night, close on 40 Teams took part with the result as follows:

1st: Dave Colbert, Podge Butler, Sharon & Ger. Holland

2nd: Brian O’Donoghue, Kevin Aherne, Noelle & Olan Steele

Golf Classic 2019:

Our Annual Golf Classic kindly sponsored by O’Flynns Mace Service Station Ladysbridge took place on last Thurs. & Fri. in Youghal Golf Club, we were blessed with the weather over the 2 days which led to some very good scores being recorded. The presentation of prizes took place in the Thatched Inn on Friday night with a word of Thanks to the Thatch for their hospitality on the night. A huge word of Thanks to all the participating Teams and TeeBox sponsors, Results of our Classic are as follows:


1st: Alan Darcy Team

Anselm Hayes

Peter Hayes

Alan Darcy

2nd: Liam Leahy Team

Robbie Dalton

Tom O’Donoghue

Liam Leahy

3rd: Ger. Motherway Team

David Fitzgibbon

Pat Cheasty

Ger. Motherway

4th: Cadco Team

Noel O’Driscoll

Josephine Swayne

Luke Swayne

5th: Ocon Chemicals Team

John Moloney

Maurice Conway

Liam Leahy

Non G.U.I.

1st: Robbie Dalton Team

James O’Sullivan

Deccie Dalton

Robbie Dalton

2nd: Sloane Transport Team

Stephen Sloane

Brian Sloane

Mike Pomphrett

Nearest the Pin on the 13th

Brian Coleman

Nearest the Pin on the 16th

Declan Beausang

Visit our website visit us on our twitter page @froneills and follow and like our Facebook page Fr.O'Neills to keep up with all our fixtures, results and latest news.