Dungourney GAA Notes

12 January, 2015

Our Agm was held on 5th of December in Clonmult old school. A great crowd of over 60 people attended on the night.

Officers for the coming year are Chairperson: Christy Fitzpatrick. Secretary: John Kenneally. Assistant Secretary: Ber Motherway. Treasurer: Lily Hegarty. Assistant Treasurer: Christy O'Sullivan. Pro: Timothy O'Sullivan. Registrar: Denis Buckner. Lotto Officers: Bob and Breda Condon. Player Injury Scheme Officer: Mark Hegarty. Irish and Cultural Officer: James Leahy. Alcohol and Substance Abuse Prevention: Michael Hickey. Childrens Officer: James Leahy. Delegate to East Cork Board: Donal Ahern. Delegates to County Board: Denis Buckner, Maurice Ahern.

Committee: Jim O'Callaghan,Martin Leahy, Paul Kelleher, Alan Kelleher, Brendan Hegarty, Martin Wall, Aidan Flynn, Michael Griffin, Mary Rohan, Dave Smiddy, Colm Griffin and Bernard Ahern.



We held our Annual Long Puck on St. Stephen’s Day. Considering the weather there was a good turnout of young and mature “caman” wielders. Over a course from the Village up the Tallow road across Lover’s Lane and down the Clonmult road to the finish line at Tallow Cross, this got the Turkey out of man and boy.

Best on the day on 51 shots were, Timothy O'Sullivan, Dave Hennessy and Brendan Rohan.

Three teams tied for 2nd.

Aidan Flynn, Ryan Denny, Dylan Healy and Diarmuid O'Sullivan.

Conor Casey, Bill Ahern and Niall Flynn

Martin Denny, Kieran Geaney and Niall Motherway.

3rd: Steve Motherway, Daniel McGrath and Eoin Flynn.


Latest Lotto Results

5th January, 2015.

Numbers:   1,   8,   23. No. winner.

Lucky Dip:    1st. Aoifa & James Neville  €35.

2nd. Anne Kearney  €25.

3rd. Christy O’Sullivan.   €15.

29th December, 2014.

Numbers:   3,   7,   15. No. winner.

Lucky Dip:    1st. Aoifa & James Neville  €35.

2nd .Joan Mellerick.  €25.

3rd. Stephie Motherway.   €15.

22nd December, 2014.

Numbers:   10,   16,   19. No. winner.

Lucky Dip:    1st. Nelie Casey.  €35.

2nd. Margaret Donovan.  €25.

3rd. Donal Ahern.   €15.

15th December, 2014

Numbers:  12,   16, 18. Winner:   Dan Ahern €300.