Fr. O'Neill's GAA Club News

26 November, 2014

Club Lotto
Club Lotto draw result from Fri. 21tst Nov. Jackpot €2,800.00 numbers drawn: 3, 15, 21, 26 no winner, match 3 consolation €100.00: no winner, this weeks Jackpot is €3,000.00, match 3 consolation €200:00 venue Finns Tavern at 9:30pm on Fri. 28th. Nov. Tickets available from Garryvoe Hotel, The Thatched Inn, Haven Hair Salon, O’Flynn’s MACE Srv. Station, Finns Tavern and all Adult and Juvenile Club Comm. Members, please support your Parish GAA Club.

Annual Dinner Dance
Our Annual Dinner Dance will take place on Sat. Dec. 6th in Garryvoe Hotel at 7:30pm, tickets priced at €23.00 are available from Seamus Joyce Mob. No. 086-8263913 and Paul Harrington Mob. No.087-9316925, please book well in advance.

Golf Society AGM
The AGM of our Golf Society is on next Tues. 2nd. Dec. at 8pm in Aghavine, all members invited to attend.

Our Adult Club AGM will be held on Friday 12th December at 8pm in Aghavine, all members and intending members are invited to attend.

Long Puc.
This years Long Puc takes place on St. Stephen's day starting in Ballymacoda at 12:30pm, Teams of 3 with prizes for 1st. 2nd and 3rd and for the leading Juvenile Team, proceeds go to a local Charity.

Juvenile Club

Family Race Day
Our Annual Juvenile Family Fun Day and Race Evening is Sunday 28th December in Garryvoe Hotel from 4pm to 7pm, pleaase support, Race tickets now on sale from Committee members.

U8/7 Hurling/Football.
Our younger brigade have had a busy season with many training sessions
and blitz games throughout the season.As this age group coaching of the basic
skills in hurling and football are priority and Dave Dorgan and his fellow
helpers have put in many hours of work.Blitz mini fun games were organised
by many clubs on saturday mornings and and great entertainment has been
given, parents getting more exicited at times at these mini All-Irelands.At the
final blitz of the season all players were presented with medals with parents
giving them plenty applause.
U7/8 Panel. Rory O'Neill,Jude Buckley,Ronan Lowney,Cillian Lowney,Cian
Pomphrett,Ronan McCarthy,Josh Hennessey,Eoghan McGuikan,Dylan
Walsh,Louie Fitzpatrick,Patrick Millerick,Lui Phibbs,Joshua,Alex Tahran
Tomas Reilly,Michael O'Riordan,Callum Swayne,Tadgh O'Connell,Lewis
Holland,Christopher O'Connell,Aoran Dorgan James Warren.
Visit our website visit us on our twitter page @froneills and follow and like our Facebook page Fr.O Neills GAA to keep up with all our fixtures, results and latest news.