Erins Own GAA Club News

10 November, 2014

Lotto: The latest club lotto numbers were drawn on Wednesday 05/11/2014 The numbers drawn were 5,9,13,27, There was no winner of this week's lotto, €30 winners were, Catherine Buckley, Eamon O Neill & Mary Fenton, Next week's jackpot is €7070. Tickets can be bought from any member or log on to the clubs website for other ways of playing, Thanks to all those who support our clubs lotto.

Club Shop: New open hours, the shop will now be open during selected week days as well as the weekend normal hours, Monday 10am to 11:30am, Tuesday 10am to 11:30am, Wednesday 10am to 11:30am & 6:30pm to 8pm, Saturday 10am to 12pm & Sunday 11am to 12:30pm, any queries or questions on stock or orders just drop an e-mail to Dara at or phone or text Michael on 086 8699145, Kieran on 087 7787759 or Dara on 089 4464412

RedFM Senior Hurling League Final Erins Own 2-12 Ballymartle 2-09

Pairc Ui Rinn was the venue for this years senior hurling final, it was a cold wet night, the pitch was in good order but the rain made things very slippy, Eoghan Murphy opened the scoring with a 65 & he added another 4 points before the break, Mossie Carroll on the 23rd minute hit the net with a rasper & Cian O Callaghan got added a point to give us the lead at the break of 1-06 to 1-04, conditions got worse for the second half witch made it hard for hurling to be played but credit to the lads they stuck at, Eoghan Murphy added another 5 points & Kilian Murphy with superb point from the centre of the field which inched over the bar, a stroke of genius from the line in bringing on Stephen Horgan in the last five minutes who found the net straight away, Ballymartle replied with a goal of their own, but it was to late & Erins Own were crowned League winners for 2014, Sean Kelly, Eoghan Murphy, Kilian Murphy, James O Flynn, Cathal O Mahony & Colm Coakley played well, Team in Full:
1.Kieran Murphy 2.Cian O Connor 3.Shane Murphy 4.Daire Dennehy 5. James O Flynn 6. Peter Kelly 7. Stephen Cronin 8. Sean Kelly 9 Kilian Murphy 10. Cathal O Mahony 11. Eoghan Murphy 12. Mark Collins 13. Colm Coakley 14. Mossy Carroll 15. Cian O Callaghan
Subs used- Stephen Horgan for Mossy Carroll