Erin's Own GAA Club News

01 July, 2014

Lotto: The latest club lotto numbers were drawn on Wednesday 25/06/2014 The numbers drawn were 16,20,23,25, There was no winner of this week's lotto, €30 winners were, Ronan Kenny, Brendan Lynch & Paul Riordan, Next week's jackpot is €4600. Tickets can be bought from any member or log on to the clubs website for other ways of playing, Thanks to all those who support our clubs lotto.

Club Shop: New open hours, the shop will now be open during selected week days as well as the weekend normal hours, Monday 10am to 11:30am, Tuesday 10am to 11:30am, Wednesday 10am to 11:30am & 6:30pm to 8pm, Saturday 10am to 12pm & Sunday 11am to 12:30pm, any queries or questions on stock or orders just drop an e-mail to Dara at or phone or text Michael on 086 8699145, Oonagh on 086 8984687 or Dara on 089 4464412

Junior A Hurling Championship: Erins Own 1-15 SarsFields 0-21

On Sunday evening we played our first round against Sarsfields out in Carrignabhear, it was a game that was neck & neck for the full hour, Cathal Heavy opened our scoring with a point, Alan Bowen added another 2, Martin Buckley hit 3 from free's, Diarmuid O Flynn put over a free from deep in his own half & James O Carroll rattled the net from a superb run, leaving only a point between the to sides at half time, Erins Own 1-07 Sars 0-11,  in the second half we saw sars hitting 4 points to our 5, James O Carroll with 2, Alan Bowen & Diarmuid O Flynn  hit 1 each & Martin Buckley with 1 from a free, which left things all square at full time 1-12 to Sars 0-15, Extra time was needed to find a winner after 10 minutes we were up by a point thanks to a Martin Buckley free & a point from James O Flynn, the second half we only managed a point by James O Flynn & Sars found the legs to separate the sides by 3 points in the end. Diarmuid O Flynn, Paul Ryan, Patrick Fitzgerald & James O Flynn played well for Erins Own.

Team in full: 1.Paul Ryan 2.Paul Fenton 3.Patrick Fitzgerald 4.Niall Foughy 5.Shane Broderick 6.Diarmuid O Flynn 29.Stephen Cronin 7.Sean Crowley 9.Ronan Carroll 8.Alan Bowen 11.James O Flynn 12.Ian Moylod 13.Cathal Heavy 14.Martin Buckley 15.James O Carroll, Subs used: Michael Murphy for Ian Mylod, Conor Smiddy for Cathal Heavy & Ian Mylod for Ronan Carroll.