Erin's Own GAA Club News

22 April, 2014

Lotto: The latest club lotto numbers were drawn on Wednesday 16/04/2014 The numbers drawn were 5,15,20,25, There was no winner of this week's lotto, €30 winners were Margaret Murphy,  Mary T Nolan &  Sharon Mullane , Next weeks jackpot is €3300. Tickets can be bought from any member or log on to the clubs website for other ways of playing, Thanks to all those who support our clubs lotto.

Club Shop: The club shop is open every Saturday morning from 10.30am to 12.30pm & Sunday morning from 11am to 12.30pm, Shop contacts are Michael on 086 8699154 & Oonagh on 086 8984687.

Results: Junior A Football Championship, Erins Own 1-10  Cobh 0-07

Carrigtwohill was the venue for our first round of the junior A football championship this year, we wasted no time in taking the lead with some fine free taking from Stephen Lee who kicked a total of 5 in the first half 1 from Andrew Power & well taken goal from Dave Twomey gave us the lead at half time of 1-06 to 3 points, in the second half we had a strong wind in our face but we still managed to hold a lot of possession, with a fine point from an on form Daire Dennehy 2 from Cian O Callaghan & 1 more from Stephen Lee meant we came away with a well deserved win, Daire Dennehy, Niall Scanlon, Calvin O Callaghan, Cian O Connor & Cian O Callaghan Played well.

Team in Full: 1.Greg Twomey 2.Patrick Fitzgerald 3.Cormac Dooley 4.Daire Dennehy 5.Sam Guilfoyle 6.Niall Scanlon 7.James O Flynn 8.Calvin O Callaghan 9.Eoghan Murphy 10.Cian O Connor 11.Paul Ryan 12.Andrew Power 13.Steven Lee 14.Cian O Callaghan 15.Dave Twomey Subs used: Shane Broderick for Dave Twomey & Ronan Carroll for San Guilfoyle.


Minor Hurling League: Castlelyons 3-20 Erins Own 2-15