Latest East Cork GAA News

09 January, 2014

East Cork GAA Derek Kiely 09/01/2014 WEDNESDAY the 8th of January saw the re-convening of the East Cork Board and the first delegates meeting at Midleton GAA Club for 2014 and the returning officers were: Chairman: Richard Fitzgerald (Russell Rovers) Secretary: Tracey Kennedy (Killeagh) Pro: Derek Kiely (Youghal) Vice Chairman: Donal O’Keefe (Lisgoold) Treasurer: Jerome O’Brien (Cloyne) Culture Officer: John Joe O’Regan (Lisgoold) Re-elected from the floor to the East Cork Board Executive were: Don Hegarty (Carraig na bhFear) Ken Murray (Midleton) Martin O’Sullivan (Russell Rovers) John O’Donoghue (Cobh) For the forthcoming two weeks East Cork Board meetings will be held at 8pm on the 15th and 22nd of January. It is hoped that the East Cork Junior ‘A’ Hurling and East Cork Junior ‘A’ Football Championships will be drawn on the 15th or the 22nd of January. For all the latest news, results and fixtures go to