Aghada GAA Club News

15 April, 2013

It was back to football last week The Senior side put up a good performance against Nemo on Wednesday night in the Kelleher shield. Nemo won it but we were missing too many big players really. While the Junior team had a great win over Ballyhooly.
The next big date is either Sat 20th or 27th April in the Minor Football Championship
Against Boherbue. The Senior footballers are out on Sat 4th May against Clonakilty, @ Ballygarvan when the leather will be thrown in at 4-00pm. A month later it’s the turn of the hurlers when on Sat 1st June we play Meelin, 7.30 p.m. @ Kildorrery,
The u21 footballers next outing is in the county when they play Robert Emmett’s around the 15th June.

Other results
Sun 14th April U12's Ladies Aghada 3-4 Delaney's 0-4
Sat 13th April Feile Hurling B Group 2
U14 Feile hurling blitz; Whitechurch 0-4 Aghada 0-0; Ballyhooley 1-4 Aghada 2-1
Aghada v St Catherines Conceded by St Catherines

Fri 10 April Avondhu/Imokilly F L Div 1 Aghada 1-11 Ballyhooly 0-3
Chris Cashman, Alan Walsh Brian Wall (0-1), K Looney, T Hartnett (0-2), Ken O’Gorman Colm Power, Eoin Savage (0-2), Ray Savage (0-3),Aidan O’Connell, John Connolly (1-0), Aidan Kelleher (0-2), Paul Kilbane (0-1), Matt O’Connor, Ronan Kennedy. Subs Alan Hennessey for Kennedy 25mins, Declan Morrissey for Kelleher 40mins, Jake O’Donoghue for Power
Wed 10th April S F L Aghada 1-6 Nemo Rangers 2-12
Wed10th April U14 B H L Mayfield 5-3 Aghada 2-7

Thurs 18th April U14 hurling Aghada v Whitechurch in Rostellan at 6.30pm
Thur 18th April Minor A Hurling L Mayfield v Aghada away 6.30pm
Fri 19th April SF L Div 1 Aghada v Carbery Rangers 7-15 Home
Fri 19th April J F L Div 4 Aghada v Glenville home 7-30
Sat 20th April Minor Hurling A league Mayfield V Aghada away at 6pm
Sat 20th April U13 football championship Aghada V Sliabh Rua in Belgooley at 3pm
Sat 20th April U15 P H L 2 Carrigaline V Aghada away 3pm

Lotto; Next week Draw for €5,750 at: THE SCHOONER BAR Thur next: April 18th  (tickets sponsored by Rosie’s Bar). Last’s result winner: none; numbers drawn: 5, 24, 25, 28 lucky dip winners - €30 Angela Savage, Paudie Hennessey , Patricia Leahy – Aghada, Josie Power – Cloyne, Moss Reaney - Lr. Aghada

You can follow us on twitter for up to the minute news you can also follow the games score by score at Aghadapro@twitter

Aghada have a face book page have a look and tell us if you like it

Please note that fixtures can change, consult the web for up to date information