Dungourney GAA Club News

10 December, 2012


Lotto draw Monday December3rd jackpot 1050 euro won by William Ahern congratulations,next weeks jackpot 300 euro.

Our annual dinner dance or victory social as it is being called this year takes place in Garryvoe Hotel on Saturday January 5th, this should be a great night as we toast our victorious U21 county winning team.Commitee members have tickets for sale priced at 30 euro don't miss it !!

DVD's of the county U21 final are still available contact Denis Buckner or any commitee member.


The AGM of Dungourney GAA club took place on Friday night last before a big attendance.The officers for the new year are,Chairman John Kenneally,Vice Chairman Mick Hegarty,Secretary TBC,Assistant Secretary Steve Motherway,Treasurer Liam Flynn,Asst Treasurer Martin Flynn,PRO TBC,Registrar Karl Kiely,Lotto Officer Bob Condon,PISC Officer Mark Hegarty,Alcohol and substance abuse officer Christy Fitzpatrick,Irish and Cultural James Leahy.

Commitee members Eoghann Ahern,Jim O Callaghan,Michael Griffin,John Barry,Paddy Cullinane,Colm Griffin,John O Neill sir,Chris O Sullivan,Martin Denny,Mce Lane,Will Daly,Shane Casey,John Cody,Leo Hegarty,Martin McCarthy and a representative of the Camogie club.

East Cork Board reps ,Liam Flynn Donal Ahern and John Cody.

County Board reps Ned Butler and TBC.