Carraig Na bhFear GAA Club News

12 October, 2012

Carraig na bhFear 16pts. Youghal 9pts.
Carraig na bhfear  played the first round of the Junior (b) Hurling Championship against Youghal on Wednesday night  5th Sept2012, at Ballinacurra  G A A Grounds.The game was played in ideal conditions thanks to the Ballinacurra club.We had an exciting game of hurling Carraig opening the scores with a point,as the game progressed both sides exchanged scores .Youghal were a point ahead at the break,Youghal 6 pts Carraig na bhFear 5 pts.
      The second half commenced and Carraig were more in command of the game after some great hurling, Carraig ran out easy winners .
Carraig na bhFear Team, Fergal Deane, Joe ODonnell, Cathal Horgan, Colm Cooney, James Forde, John Mullins ,William Spillane, Nicky Pyke. John Forde, Padraig Dunne, Cian Dorgan, Padraig OSullivan, James Meehan, Ricky Galvin, Sean OSullivan.
Subs : Keith Lomassney.  Jermiah Spillane.
Selectors,Oliver Dorgan,Michael Dunne,Thomas Sheehan.




Quarter Final Cork County Junior( A)Hurling      Championship.9/9/2012.
Carraig na bhFear 1g-- 14 pts.   Killdorrery 1g -- 15 pts.
Carraig na bhfear played the first round of the Co junior (a) Hurling Championship against Killdorrey  at  Ballyhooly on Sunday Evening at 6pm.Carraig got off to a slow start .Killdorrery were fast off the mark,  and were seven point to one before Carraig  started to play well, and they went in at half time two points down.
    On the resumption of the second half  Carraig  were fast off the mark and were to score a great  goal,and the Team were now playing  better. We had a great last twenty minutes with both teams exchanging scores .Carraig kept up the pace but were defeated by a point at the final whistle.
Carraig na bhfear team,
Padraig OSullivan,Brian Hegarty,Dee ODriscoll,Daniel Coleman,Timmy Geaney,Colm ORielly,Tom Neally,Richard Mullins,Bernard Murphy,Aidan Hegarty,Paul OKeeffe,Con Burns,Aaron Dorgan ,Paul Murphy,Ronan Spillane.
Subs,Cian Dorgan,John OSullivan,Shane Horgan,Paul Geaney,Aidan Sheehan.
Extended Panel;Thomas Sheehan,Tyrone Kennedy,Noel Mullins,Cathal Horgan,John Forde,Nicky Pyke,Ricky Galvin,William Spillane,James Meehan,Colm Cooney.
Selectors;Dan Joe Foley, Michael ODonnell, Aidan ORielly,Michael John ODonovan.
Coach ;John Desmond.