Contents of an Illustrated History of the GAA in East Cork 1924-2010"


CHAPTER 1;   1924-1926 Background To The Early Years.                                                 

CHAPTER 2;   1927 Glimpse of early glory

CHAPTER 3;  1928 Another great year for Ballinacurra

CHAPTER 4;   1929 Midleton and Carrigtwohill provide the highlights

CHAPTER 5;   1930 Bride Rovers and Leeside savour the moment of glory

CHAPTER 6;   1931 Russell Rovers annex football title

CHAPTER 7;   1932 Bride Rovers take the spoils in thrilling East Cork final.

CHAPTER 8;   1933 Another vintage year for Carrigtwohill

CHAPTER 8;   1934 Jubilee year events

CHAPTER 9;   1935 Castlemartyr and Carrigtwohill locked in
                           controversy over county finals
CHAPTER 10; 1936  Midleton win East Cork ‘double’

CHAPTER 11; 1937 County junior hurling and football ‘double’ for Sarsfields

CHAPTER 12; 1938 Steady progress made by Midleton and Cloyne

CHAPTER 13; 1939 Success for Cloyne and Midleton
                            in the county junior championship
CHAPTER 14; 1940 Aghada earn pride of place with a third title

CHAPTER 15; 1941 Carrigtwohill see off Dungourney’s gutsy challenge

CHAPTER 16; 1942 One of the best finals between neighbours
                             Ballinacurra and Midleton
CHAPTER 17; 1943 Hard-fought contest between Aghada and Cloyne

CHAPTER 18; 1944 Carrigtwohill’s epic game with the Barrs
                           in the senior hurling championship
CHAPTER 19; 1945 Midleton and Cloyne in sharpshooting form

CHAPTER 20; 1946 Disappointment for Imokilly in controversial circumstances

CHAPTER 21; 1947 Heartache for both Sarsfields and Imokilly

CHAPTER 22; 1948 Third final defeat for O’Brien’s

CHAPTER 22; 1949 Glen Rovers – Imokilly county final the highlight

CHAPTER 22; 1950 Dramatic junior decider between Castlemartyr and O’Brien’s   110

CHAPTER 23; 1951 Rare glory day for Sarsfields

CHAPTER 24; 1952 Double for Youghal in divisional finals

CHAPTER 25; 1953 A classical three goal win by Imokilly over the Barrs

CHAPTER 26; 1954 Castlemartyr and Cobh capture divisional titles

CHAPTER 27;  1955 Youghal’s day at Fermoy

CHAPTER 26; 1956 4th Successive East Cork football title for Cobh

CHAPTER 27; 1957 Sarsfields take county senior title St. Catherine's successful
                           for the first time at junior level
CHAPTER 28; 1958 Never-say-die Cloyne oust Cobh

CHAPTER 29; 1959 Cobh takes county junior title after a 33 year lapse

CHAPTER 30; 1960 Twelve goals - and a memorable game
                           between Sarsfields and Imokilly
CHAPTER 31; 1961 Impressive Cloyne take junior hurling title

CHAPTER 32; 1962 Three meetings between Carrigtwohill and Castlemartyr

CHAPTER 33; 1963: 36 year wait ends for Cobh

CHAPTER 34; 1964 Castlemartyr’s fighting spirit surfaces again

CHAPTER 35; 1965 East Cork well represented on winning intermediate team

CHAPTER 36; 1966 County hurling titles for Cloyne and Carrigtwohill

CHAPTER 37; 1967 Killeagh finally lay the Castlemartyr bogey

CHAPTER 38; 1968 Imokilly went so near to winning

CHAPTER 39; 1969 Youghal dismiss Cobh’s challenge to lift intermediate title.

CHAPTER 40; 1970 Another glorious victory for Cloyne

CHAPTER 41; 1971 Killeagh and Dungourney meet again

CHAPTER 42; 1972 The good times roll for Dungourney

CHAPTER 43; 1973 Erin’s Own launch epic victory over
                           Bride Rovers after two outings
CHAPTER 44; 1974 Historic triumph for Watergrasshill in junior decider

CHAPTER 45; 1975 Carrignavar and Erin’s Own reach top flight

CHAPTER 46; 1976 Cloyne create their own slice of history

CHAPTER 47; 1977 Glanmire secure football title number twelve

CHAPTER 48; 1978 Mixed luck for Midleton and Carrigtwohill in county finals

CHAPTER 49; 1979 The Jamesy Kelleher trophy goes
                            to Erin’s Own for the fourth time since 1973
CHAPTER 50; 1980 Aghada take both divisional junior ‘A’ titles

CHAPTER 51; 1981 More clinical St. Catherine’s secure first East Cork title
                            in twenty-four years
CHAPTER 52; 1982 Castlemartyr storm to first junior football title

CHAPTER 53; 1983 Great year for Midleton and St. Catherine’s

CHAPTER 54; 1984 Shock as Imokilly take first county title

CHAPTER 55; 1985 Cobh regain junior ‘A’ hurling title after a 26 year lapse

CHAPTER 56; 1986 Crowning glory for Midleton and Imokilly

CHAPTER 57; 1987 Glory for Erin’s Own, Cloyne, Midleton, and Glanmire

CHAPTER 58; 1988 Jubilation for Midleton and Youghal

CHAPTER 59; 1989 Mixed luck for Aghada and Sarsfields in county finals

CHAPTER 60; 1990 The division was well represented in the famous
                           All-Ireland “double”
CHAPTER 61; 1991 Imokilly footballers give it all against the Barrs.

CHAPTER 62; 1992 Aghada and Fr. O’Neill’s renew rivalry

CHAPTER 63; 1993 First victory in 38 years for Castlelyons

CHAPTER 64; 1994 Lisgoold fulfill their promise at county level

CHAPTER 65; 1995 Extra special year for Killeagh and Glenville

CHAPTER 66; 1996 Historic double for Fr. O’Neill’s

CHAPTER 67; 1997 Clean sweep of county titles for Imokilly,
                           Cloyne, Castlelyons, and Carrignavar
CHAPTER 68; 1998 Bride Rovers claim Jamesy Kelleher cup after 29 year lapse

CHAPTER 69; 1999 Late scores seal county junior football title for Youghal

CHAPTER 70; 2000 Roller-coaster win for Youghal in intermediate football final

CHAPTER 71; 2001 Killeagh capture intermediate title after two epic encounters

CHAPTER 72; 2002 A journey into the unknown for Fr. O’Neill’s and Carrigtwohill

CHAPTER 73; 2003 Sublime Bride Rovers win county intermediate hurling crown

CHAPTER 74; 2004 St. Catherine’s and Watergrasshill did East Cork proud at
Intermediate level, but it was heartbreak for Cloyne in their first senior final appearance

CHAPTER 75; 2005 Much to savour for Fr. O’Neill’s and Erin’s Own

CHAPTER 76; 2006 East Cork had it all to themselves on county final day

CHAPTER 77; 2007 County titles for Erin’s Own, Carrigtwohill, and Fr. O’Neills

CHAPTER78; 2008 Carrignavar end long wait for first East Cork hurling crown

CHAPTER 79; 2009 Mixed luck for Ballinacurra and Russell Rvs in county finals

CHAPTER 80; 2010 Sarsfields and Cloyne enjoy the net gain in winning
                           county titles
CHAPTER 81; East Cork All Ireland winning captains

CHAPTER 82; East Cork All Ireland winning selectors

CHAPTER 83; East Cork Railway Cup hurling medal winners on the field of play

CHAPTER 84; East Cork divisional junior G.A.A. Board Trophy commemoration

CHAPTER 85; County finals played by East Cork teams

CHAPTER 86; East Cork Board draws 1924 to 2010
From 1928 to 1949 
From 1950 to 1959
From 1960 to 1969
From 1970 to 1979
From 1980 to 1989
From 1990 to 1999
From 2000 to 2010

CHAPTER 86;   Board Officers since 1924